My Little Experiment

Ever since I inherited an oven, I was excited to try out recipes on my “new” oven.

I was eager to know the difference between steamed cupcakes and baked cupcakes. (you see, before I had an oven, I could only do steaming instead of baking)

This is the result.

20130525-015858.jpg
Can you guess which are the steamed and which are the baked cupcakes?

20130525-021838.jpg
The baked cupcakes are at the left while the steamed ones are at the right.

20130525-020204.jpg
Top – baked
Bottom – steamed

Taste wise, not much difference. (afterall, they are from the same batch of batter!) But the baked ones are slightly more spongy and browned at the top, the cups are more intact while the steamed ones feel more healthy and the cups expanded a little.

Leave a Reply

